Return to course

143 reviews (showing 1–20)

Upkeep
4.7
Shot variety/design
4.6
Tee areas
4.4
Signage/wayfinding
4.1
Amenities
4.4
Scenery/views
5.0
noahhyman
@noahhyman
75
0
Sep 23, 2023
One of the best courses in NC. It would be nice if the long tee pads had hole maps and hole 10 and 11 are a bit gimmicky, but otherwise a very fun, diverse, and unique course
thundersbtl
@thundersbtl
5
0
Sep 6, 2023
Pretty nice and easy course apart from 15.
jeffjackson79
@jeffjackson79
23
0
Sep 4, 2023
Very nice course but not 4.7. Positives are course upkeep and location, negatives are, terrible signage, unnecessarily steep fairways on a couple of back 9 holes, and some open front 9 holes without much character.
After playing White (original 18)
btuss1
@btuss1
19
0
Sep 1, 2023
Unreal layout that requires all shots in your bag. Wish I lived closer I’d let this course punish me daily! 😎
After playing White (full 20)
mjohnsoneq
@mjohnsoneq
14
0
Aug 30, 2023
Overall, I do not understand the high overall ratings on this course. I agree it is in a great park, and it is in great condition. But I completely disagree that it is one of the best in North Carolina. The holes were just OK, and the front nine in particular was completely forgettable. And it’s a VERY long walk between a lot of holes. Most of the hole and shot designs seemed pretty average and boring, and most of the time when I got to the tee, I found myself saying, “I walked all that way for this?” Maybe it’s a completely different experience and maybe the higher ratings are coming from players who play from the pro tees, but from the white tees, I wouldn’t necessarily recommend anyone come out of their way to play this course. Very, very average.
After playing White (full 20)
immagobuzzz
@immagobuzzz
6
0
Aug 21, 2023
Awesome course. Met a kitten, she was pretty chill - named her Buzzz.
After playing White (original 18)
osirois123
@osirois123
29
0
Aug 17, 2023
AMAZING scenery, good variety of shot shaping and such a cool park in general. Play the longs for a challenge and even the whites are pretty tough. Get ready for a hike and make sure to bring a picnic for after :)
elijahsmith
@elijahsmith
52
0
Aug 14, 2023
Excellent course. Great shot variety (I used 22 of the 23 discs in my bag), thrilling use of elevation, and numerous holes that are truly beautiful and unique. One of the best courses I've ever played!
jswags15
@jswags15
29
0
Jul 27, 2023
Great course. The signs were a little confusing because of how many lay outs they have. But overall a lot of fun
After playing White (original 18)
durant
@durant
162
0
Jul 20, 2023
The goat of NC. RIP stonewall, Long live the new king.
kbryant89
@kbryant89
4
0
Jul 20, 2023
Such a FUN course! I’ve been trying to rate my reviews to include accessibility for parents with littles—who if crazy enough as we are—to be able to enjoy playing with the ability to take a jogger stroller or something similar with ease. This is a great course to do so! At least the first 12 holes (we stopped after 12 bc it appeared the last 5 we’re high up in the hilly woods). What’s great about this course is that they give you the option to play the first front 9 twice over with alternate holes, so you don’t have to trek up in the woods. We did not do the alternate course…so if you chose the adventurous route, I would be cautious about hole 9 with a jogger stroller. It was tedious, but doable with both of us—and by a miracle getting down & out of the woods. However, holes 9, 10, and 11 were by far my favorite! Can’t wait to go back, and try the last 5 holes without our little one. This is a MUST GO PLAY course! Be sure to take a Dragon, bc there is a water hazard on a few holes—and LOTS for drinking water this course will give you a workout! As far as signage goes—bc that’s another biggie with me. Signage was ok for the most part. I appreciated the main tee signs on the amateur tee pads. Would be nice if there were more directional signage to next tee pads on all the holes though.
After playing White (original 18)
bnc013
@bnc013
17
0
Jul 9, 2023
Beautiful course. Very technical and physically challenging. Not for the faint of heart. I Loved it
After playing White (original 18)
jhodshon
@jhodshon
4
0
Aug 9, 2023
Grab a score card to left of first hole. Helpful map.
After playing White (original 18)
noahduncan
@noahduncan
36
2
Jul 23, 2023
Probably the best course in NC
After playing White (original 18)
doug08
@doug08
29
0
Jul 8, 2023
More signage between holes for directions. Some tee boxes could use improvement.
After playing White (original 18)
brandonlewis24
@brandonlewis24
12
0
Aug 27, 2023
It has everything. Open, wooded, mix. Play this course, you won’t be disappointed.
After playing White (full 20)
jpalm12
@jpalm12
37
0
Sep 18, 2023
No tee signs on the long tees. Short tees will have signs for both pads!
h4tertot
@h4tertot
26
0
Aug 11, 2023
love this course! Only input is holes 11-16 could use an update on signage and directions and hole 16 needs UDisc tee pad updated as it’s in the entirely wrong place.
After playing White (original 18)
justslingit20
@justslingit20
48
1
Sep 12, 2023
This course is absolute fire. I trek up to the mountains once a year to get a round in gods country. Most average joes don’t appreciate the technical design of the course but the level of shot shaping is hard to find anywhere. If you can’t shot shape or throw long enough to get to some of the longer par 3’s you probably won’t have the best time but this is a great advanced to low level pro course
walkerdixon
@walkerdixon
76
0
Aug 20, 2023
This is hands down the best course in NC. No other course like it with such an amazing variety of shots. Do whatever it takes to come play this course but bring your A-game as it presents plenty of challenge.